Kerri K Iym

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Singapore, Singapore

Since last Wednesday

Ive been trying to get my upgraded phone from what can honestly only be a bunch of sadistic satirists in some form of living art piece. My brain just goes ohhhh ffs.. when I try piecing together the series of frankly ridiculous incidents that lead me to this point - almost a week later still plugging awaylol

View full review

User's recommendation: Dunno tbh

Kit T Usm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

WORST customer support of all time

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I can't believe how horribly they've treated me over the past 6 months. I had to move and they initially said I couldn't get set up for a month, so I delayed the move a month. Well, then they delay it another 3 months! I call and call and call. Every time I'm treated like trash. After over a month of fighting with them, still no help. I end up having to go 2 weeks at my flat with no service at all because of this. Eventually, they give me a *** mobile device with spotty service that cripples my work, for 3 months. So I limp along on next to nothing for 3 months. Then the service cuts out entirely. I call and call and call. Same horrible nightmare all over again.

Their CS is in India somewhere, and not a single person there is Fluent in English. They will literally start talking to you in their native language, as if that helps. I have to repeat myself over and over and over again for every single thing. They're rude. They're lazy, and won't do their jobs. They flat-out lie to get out of doing anything. They have 2 songs on their hold music, and you're on hold for literally hours at a time (4 just today) I don't mind them using Glass Animals Youth, because it's a horrible song to begin with, but the other song is Now and Then by The Beatles, and now I can't stand it because it gives me flashbacks to the nightmare that is Vodafone CS. Seriously. They literally managed to torture me into hating a Beatles song. I'm pretty sure I should be able to press charges at this point for inhumane psychological torture. This is Clockwork Orange level sick.

They keep telling me (a person who they know is disabled) to go to a Vodafone store so they don't have to deal with me. It's so bad that I actually did arrange to get transported to a store once. Guess what? "There's nothing we can do here."

I can't wait to go with another provider. Vodaphone is the absolute worst CS I have ever been forced to deal with in my entire life.

View full review
Loss:
$9000
Pros:
  • Cheap fibre
Cons:
  • Customer support is the worst

Preferred solution: I want an internet connection, but since they're not doing that for me, I'd like an apology and financial compensation for the psychological torture they've put me through and the serious damage to my career/work they've done with lack of service.

User's recommendation: AVOID VODAFONE LIKE THE PLAGUE THEY ARE!

Towana Hjq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Leicester, Leicester

Lost phone

Vodafone UK - Lost phone
Vodafone UK - Lost phone - Image 2

l lost my sun yesterday in unknown place with

His friends going tu the movie at mc Donalds

And then returning home

View full review
Laura R Knp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Worse than useless -avoid!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I took an 18 month broadband contract with Vodafone July 2018. 3 months later after countless calls to Vodafone, 3 OpenReach engineer visits & a booster later, I could not get a working service in my property and I advised I had to leave due to non-working service.

I was charged an early termination fee of £215 which I tried to dispute but to no avail.

This amount later defaulted and sold to Lowell July 2019, despite my account being closed with Vodafone Sept 2018.

I paid this debt in full by November 2021, however to this day (5th May 2024) the £215 is still in arreers with Vodafone. Im not happy this amount is still under my name with Vodafone despite being paid nearly 3.5 years ago!

I do not believe I was in the wrong to leave Vodafone, I gave them ample opportunities over 3 months -I work from home so need a working internet connection, I wanted them to implement a service but OpenReach advised the signal just would not reach my house - I never had an issue with any other provider. Why should I be expected to pay for a service I cannot receive?!

As you will be wondering, why has this taken so long.. This is topped off with bringing proof of Lowell's payment confirmation into the nearest Vodafone store 30mins away, dozens of calls to Vodafone this year alone (easy 1hr+ each time), being passed from pillar to post between Vodafone & Lowell because "it is not up to us to contact them, they must contact us", Vodafone cannot help by phone, advised I can send a screenshot via chat to TOBi online, "you need to go instore", go instore and told "you need to phone" yada yada...

circling round & round & round, re-explaining my situation to each person, getting cut off calls & needing to phone back, rinse, repeat. Asking for an email is completely absurd, then round & round I go again.

View full review
Loss:
$215
Cons:
  • Useless
  • Bad customer service
  • No communication

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away

Chayanne Fai

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Not happy with Vodafone service

I have just had my phone contract with Vodafone for 1weak and I cant access the internet.

Each time I try I receive the following msg

(Wireless contact on the t/v found,

Cable connection failed)

I have never had this problem with any other company and Im very frustrated with Vodafone service

View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Lyzette Fbq
map-marker Kensington, Royal Kensington And Chelsea

Total lack of customer service by that department

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Phoned this morning and could not understand the agent because of talkback on the companies phone system. Then in their chatline being asked twice for code being sent and passed from pillar to post.

After an hour I gave instructions to cancel my contract for a mobile hotspot as I had other people entering the house I needed to deal with. I received an email that they had not done anything but it was contrary to what the shop I was in checking on it that the notice had been given.

I was told that the hotspot ending 127 had been cancelled on the 5th July. Sad as it is Vodafone need to improve their customer service not wasting time by putting everyone through different departments in the hope people will be forced to change their minds.

View full review

User's recommendation: While the shops give good service their customer service department does not and only wants more money out of customers

Resolved
Alfadel A

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Birmingham, England

Resolved: Missing payment

Vodafone UK - Missing payment

I have bought a mobile phone plus sim cart since long time the Vodafone company they didn't take the money from my bank account since long time i used to pay every month and now they stop to take the money I don't know why

View full review

User's recommendation: I want to pay my bill

Shakeira Ujk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Leeds, Leeds

Broken equipment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Very friendly and helpful very quick job and was very nice guy we are very happy with the work and very happy kids now WiFi is back on

View full review

User's recommendation: Would highly recommend

Anonymous
map-marker Stamford, Lincolnshire

Vodafone are rude and not very helpful at all

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Changed providers and the wouldnt let me have my pac number to keep my number spent 4 hours on phone to them in a day stressing out

View full review

User's recommendation: do it worse network ever been with

Anonymous
map-marker Brighton, Brighton And Hove

About a Scam points reward message

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I received the second scam message supposedly from Vodafone, so I called Vodafone to check it in fact was send by one of their "other" numbers.

View full review

User's recommendation: Call Vodafone's if you receive one of these messages

Natalia L Ozx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Leatherhead, Surrey

I loaded it with 20 pounds and I don t have a package or internet

Vodafone UK - I loaded it with 20 pounds and I don t have a package or internet

I recharged yesterday in the amount of 20 pounds, with the 120 gb package, I can't have access to the internet and I can't even enter the application with a password, it says there is no registration

View full review
Resolved
Cristian N Psl

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Cancel contract

Vodafone UK - Cancel contract
Updated by user Feb 14, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Jan 30, 2024

I think i was deceived I received a contract and never made a contract with Vodafone and I need help.

View full review
Loss:
$26

Preferred solution: Full refund

Omer A Pzo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Change bill

I have pay £31.10 why is change to £33.47 can tell me why change or send me all bills for a month thank you

View full review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Ting Yu Y

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Northampton, Northamptonshire

I don’t understand why I have paid 30 pounds twice just because I have top up when I still have a bundle plan

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Vodafone UK - I don’t understand why I have paid 30 pounds twice just because I have top...

So I paid 30 pounds for the new bundle but because i have paid while I still have another plan and then I have been told my 30 pounds is wasted and I have to top up again

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Hampstead, Camden

Solve our problems

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Our home broadband is no connection at all when we are in upstairs so we ask for help thank you for it

View full review

User's recommendation: Good service

Vladas M Jzh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Brighton, England

Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Never deal with this company. I ordered a sim card, waited two weeks, called to ask where the card is, they said they would send another sim card.

now I pay for two contracts. They said they can't cancel the second bill because I called too late even though I didn't even get the second SIM card.

I blocked the bank account, now they send letters that I have a debt. Shed Company

View full review
Loss:
$77
Pros:
  • Even though i only have one
  • I pay for two accounts

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article